Connect with us

Canada Jobs


University of Glasgow School of Computing Science International Excellence Awards in UK 2022-2023

The University of Glasgow is now welcoming academically outstanding students with high tech skills into its School of Computing Science International Excellence Awards in the UK for the academic year 2022-2023.

This scholarship application can be made by international and EU country national students towards an eligible MSc programme offered at the University of Glasgow. 10 students will be presented with this award of £10,000. To be eligible, students must hold an offer for the applied programme.

Description of University of Glasgow

The University of Glasgow is a public research university in Glasgow, Scotland. The University of Glasgow is ranked 84th in Best Global Universities. It aims to enhance its position as one of the world’s great, broad-based, research-intensive universities.

Why choose to study at the University of Glasgow? The University of Glasgow is ranked amongst the world’s top 100 universities. The university is also recognized for its world-leading research expertise in the history of art, veterinary medicine, cancer studies, accounting, and finance and is an illustrious member of the Russell Group of Institutions.

Brief Details of the University of Glasgow School of Computing Science International Excellence Awards in UK 2022-2023

Institution: University of Glasgow
Department: School of Computing Science
Degree Level: Masters Degree
Mode of Applying: Online
Number of Scholarships: Ten
To be Taken at: United Kingdom
Application Deadline: The applicants must observe course-specific application deadlines as there is no separate scholarship application required

Eligible Requirements

Eligible Countries: Citizens from Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic of, Costa Rico, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea North, Korea South, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, or Zimbabwe can apply.

Eligible Courses/Subjects: Students can apply for an MSc in Data Science, Computing Science, Information Technology, or Software Development programme at the University of Glasgow.
Admissible Criteria: To be eligible, the applicants must meet all the following/given criteria:
The applicants must be from an eligible country and must have applied to an eligible programme at Glasgow.
The applicants must have a minimum honors degree or equivalent in computing science as a major.
Language Requirement: The applicants are required to attain minimum scores in the following English language proficiency tests:
IELTS – 6.5
PTE – 60
CPE/CAE – 176
Value of Scholarship
The University of Glasgow will award 10 selected students a scholarship worth £10,000 to contribute to the cost of the applied MSc study programme.

Application Guidelines
How to Apply: Students can submit their admission applications by logging in on the university’s portal. Selection of scholarship winners will be done on the basis of the admission application. No separate application is required.
Supporting Documents: The students are required to present the following documents to the university:
Copy of official degree certificate
Copy of official transcripts
Official English translations of certificates
One reference letter
Copy of photo page of passport



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top